New Directors Join Board of Parkinson’s NSW

$20,000 Boost for Parkinson’s NSW
26th May 2020
Meet & Greet: Chinatown Bilingual
26th May 2020

New Directors Join Board of Parkinson’s NSW

New Directors Join Board of Parkinson’s NSW

Following a talent search by an external consultant and skills assessments by an independent panel, Parkinson’s NSW has appointed three new Board Members.

This is in addition to an existing three Board Members – including two who are living with Parkinson’s and one with family experience as a carer.

Janina Jancu

Janina Jancu graduated and practised law before following a 12-year corporate career path that included roles up to the level of General Manager.

She has also held other key positions outside of the corporate sphere including Chief of Staff to the Lord Mayor of Sydney and Manager – Scholarships for the University of NSW.

Her most recent roles have been in the not-for-profit sector – as Chief Operating Officer and Company Secretary of the Victor Chang Institute and Director of Operations and Company Secretary of ReachOut Australia.

Nicole Schleicher

Nicole Schleicher has more than 20 years of experience in key roles within the not-for-profit sector.

Her experience includes managing service delivery and systems, quality, strategic projects, research and evaluation, and administration.

Nicole has held program development, operational and policy management roles with The Smith Family, Baptist Community Services NSW, Wesley Mission, and The Benevolent Society.

She is currently General Manager of National Services for RedKite

Margaret Scott

Margaret Scott has more than 30 years of experience in senior fundraising roles for a variety of health and disability related not-for-profit organisations. In addition, she has operated her own business as a fundraising consultant since 2013.

Margaret was on the Board of the Fundraising Institute of Australia from 1998 to 2008. She held a number of key roles on that Board over the years including Chair, Vice Chair, and Chair of multiple Committees.

She was also on the Bloom Asia Board from 2017 to 2019.